Kids Zone
Books & Reading
     - Author and Illustrators
     - Award Books
     - Booklists
     - Favorite Characters
Cool Sites for Kids
Homework Help
Parents & Teachers
Laurel Lynn Productions
 Page last modified 10/11/13
  Books & Reading  |  Award Books  | 

Books and Reading

Award Books
Randolph Caldecott Medal
Coretta Scott King Book Award
John Newbery Medal
Pura Belpré Medal
Robert F. Sibert Medal
Theodor Seuss Geisel Award
Texas Bluebonnet Award
Select any of the awards listed above to view the current and past winners.

The Caldecott, Newbery, Coretta Scott King, Sibert, and Pura Belpré award winners are announced at the American Library Association's  Midwinter Conference which is usually held in late January.

The Texas Bluebonnet Award winner is announced
to Texas libraries usually in February.